My Sister

For me, there is no black and white when it comes to my sister. I either love her or I can’t stand her. There’s no in between.  Last night this fact was especially apparent. . .

We both had gotten in to a heated fight over the fact that she, a completely coddled 12-year-old, did nothing to help around the house. You see, my mom isn’t around during the week. She has some important job bossing around a ton of people in the “Windy City” (a good 4 hour drive from where we live). So that means I am the one doing the chores when she’s gone. I clean and put away the dishes, throw the laundry in the washer, sanitize the disgusting bathrooms . . . I do EVERYTHING.  Obviously that’s pretty stressful, especially when your sister would rather sit on her ass and watch “Good Luck Charlie” or “SpongeBob”.

All I want is a little assistance. Maybe I handled it wrong when I asked her to give me a hand last evening, but I just don’t understand why I am the one who is forced to complete the chores while my sister is allowed to be a lazy fat-ass all day long.

Leave a Reply

