A Day to Disremember

If you want the definition of the “worst-day-ever”, then take a look at my life on the day of December 4th, 2013. That should give you a pretty clear picture of what 24-hour hell is like.

It all started when the clock hit 12:10 and I entered my 6th to 7th period seminar (I attend a charter school so our schedule’s a little funky). There I was bombarded with a plethora of ridiculous and incredibly tedious homework. Papers, portfolio work, stupid projects . . . . you name it and I was assigned it! As the day went by, I finally had a moment to at least try to start one of my many banal school duties. Just as I was looking in my backpack for my jumpdrive so I could start working, I had a sinking feeling. I had remembered I LEFT MY JUMPDRIVE in the school’s computer during my 5th hour workshop. I literally ran to the lab, my heart nearly beating out my chest, hoping no one had the nerve to take my jumpdrive. But just as I walked into the lab and raced to the computer I was at, my worst fear came true. My jumpdrive wasn’t there. All of my hard work was now gone and there was no way of getting it back.

Tears rushing down my face, I walked back to my godforsaken classroom with my hideous buried  in my fat hands. I honestly cannot describe how horrific I felt at that moment. I wished I was never born.

Just as I thought things couldn’t get any worse, I realized I had to make up a damn gym class. I am getting a C in my gym due to all of the class I have missed because of my increasing medical problems. Feeling totally depressed, fatigued, and incredibly ill, I walked up to the fitness center and attempted to exercise. By the time I was allowed to leave, I felt like I would fall to the ground and vomit all over the floor.  What’s scary is I just walked on the treadmill and I felt that horrible after. They still don’t know what’s wrong with me and it’s starting to cause me a great amount of anxiety.

I wish I could say today would be better, but I can’t. I woke up today with nausea hitting me like a tidal wave. At 9:00am, I will be dragged out of school by my dad to attend a stupid doctor’s appointment with my primary care physician. I am just praying she can give my family and I some direction with my health because right now I feel like I am trapped in a dark cave with no way of getting out.

4 thoughts on “A Day to Disremember

  1. Unfortunately we all have days that we wish we could forget, so just keep your head up and know that tomorrow is already less than 24 hours away! (also it’s almost Friday!)

  2. I’m so sorry to hear that your day went the way it did yesterday and that it has been off to a difficult start today. Things can and will get better…even if we can’t see that ahead..we can believe it. Difficulties don’t have to just mean pain but build on hope/perseverance/character and etc. Also, I would like to add on to each of those days with a positive aspect….you woke up today and yesterday. The day begun with you waking up. While you wished you were never born the other day; I know I am not the only one who is very glad that you were born and that you are still here. The world and the things of the world can bring us down but what is the world and the things in it…no match to the gift of life in itself..your precious life. The world can not defeat you, maybe disappoint but not discourage you from living the life God gave you. Hold on, you are not alone! God Bless you.

  3. Hang in there lovely, I really hope the appointment with your doctor went well and they can start figure out what’s going on. Thinking of you. Know that you have lots of support here ❤️

Leave a Reply

