Daily Inspiration: You are Not . . .

 

We all experience some pretty terrible days, but I have noticed that lately all of my days have been a struggle. After some time of self-reflection, I have come to the conclusion that my bad days do not occur because of me being prone to misfortune. Actually, I discovered that the origin of my bad days were my poor, pessimistic attitude. Due to this recent revelation, I have made the decision to work change my way of thinking and morph myself into an optimist.  I realize this is going to be no easy task, but it is something that must be done. It is time for me to end my self-pity. It is time for me to end my self-loathing. It’s is time for me to start living the life I was born to live!

The first step I am taking to becoming a more happy individual is making these Daily Inspiration posts. These posts will consist of a picture of an inspirational quote and a few paragraphs or so of how this particular quote positively effects me.

So what’s the quote for today’s Daily Inspiration post? Well, here it is!

e2809cyouarenotamistakeyou0aarenotaproblemtobe0asolvedbutyouwon27tdiscover0athisuntilyouare0awilling-default

 

This quote can be found on page 84 of the the book “Women, Food, and God” by Geneen Roth. What attracted me to this quote is the fact that it challenge my current thought process. You see, every day Ed repeats over and over that I am a mistake, a burden, and a problem that can never be fixed.   I am sure that if you have suffer from an eating disorder, you can relate to these things that Ed is saying to me. What this quote does is remind me that Ed is lying to me and that I am worth something in this world – and so are you.

5 thoughts on “Daily Inspiration: You are Not . . .

  1. I’m so happy to see this! I’ve been having a rough couple days too and this really helped, so thank you. Glad to hear you are still staying strong even through some struggles. It’s inspiring! Keep it up 🙂

    1. Thank you SO much! I love your blog too! It is very inspiring as well! Thank you for spreading the word about positive body image. We definitely need that nowadays 🙂

Leave a Reply

