Daily Inspiration: In the Moment

thpresentmomemt

For as long as I can remember, I have always been a worry-wart.  When I was little, I remember constantly fretting about what the future may hold and as I grew older, this fretting turned into full-blown, uncontrollable anxiety attacks.

Now after years of being tortured by anxiety, I have realized it is time for me to start taking my life back.  I want to be happy, joyful, and optimistic. The only way I can be all those things is if I let go of what I think the future may bring and allow myself to be in the present.

D

5 thoughts on “Daily Inspiration: In the Moment

  1. One of my favorite quotes…”Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, and today is a gift…that’s why its called ‘the present’.”

    I have been thinking of you. How is it going with the steroids?

Leave a Reply

