My Eating Disorder & My Chicago Trip: A Summary of Events and the Lessons I’ve Learned

If you keep up with my YouTube channel and blog, you probably know that I recently was forced to endure something absolutely terrifying – going on vacation. Most normal people absolutely love taking time out of their hectic lives in order to sleep in a nice hotel and explore a new location. These sabbaticals allow individuals to relax, rejuvenate, and finally free their minds from the concerns of the life they temporarily left behind. When one has an eating disorder though vacations are anything but enjoyable. They are times of great anxiety and caused the individual to constantly be on high alert.

In this video I summarize how my trip to The Windy City (Chicago, IL) went. I also discuss the things I learned from this trip and share some advice for those of you that may be in the same situation as me.

Want to read the blog posts from my vacation? I know you do! Check them out! Here are the links!

-First Full Day of Vacation: https://forevergoingforward.wordpress.com/2014/08/23/the-ed-vacation-chronicles-1st-full-day/
-Second Full Day of Vacation: https://forevergoingforward.wordpress.com/2014/08/24/the-ed-vacation-chronicles-the-2nd-full-day/
– Heading Home: https://forevergoingforward.wordpress.com/2014/08/26/the-ed-vacation-chronicles-heading-home/

Leave a Reply

