It’s Been Over a Year and I Need YOUR Help

Hi Everyone,

It has been just over a year since my WordPress blog was born. When I started this blog, I didn’t think it would go anywhere. I just saw it as a way to let out the feelings that have been caged inside my shattered soul for most of the time I have spent on this earth.  Of course I hoped people would read some my posts and maybe even comment  below, sharing their experiences and their support.  But deep down inside of me, I didn’t have an ounce of hope that some stranger would even be interested in glancing at the words I composed.  In my mind, I was just a teenager that lacked not only the ability to use words as a medium for painting my life’s picture, but also any other form of talent. I was nothing but a body walking around this world waiting for the day my heart would beat its last  and my lungs would slowly deflate, expelling the carbon dioxide from my mouth that would make up my final breath.

To my surprise though, things turned out much differently. After a year of blogging and vlogging, I have gained a band of 200+ followers, all eager to read my next post. Occasionally, I am blessed with receiving some the most beautiful, comforting comments which give me the strength to survive even the most violent life’s storms.  Without my blog, vlog, and the unrelenting support of all of you amazing people, I honestly have no clue where I would be right now in life. I can guarantee you though I would be in a much darker place.

In order to keep this blog thriving, I need your help.  Please share this blog with your friends, family, eating disorder sufferers, and even coworkers. Also, make sure to subscribe and share my YouTube channel,  By doing these little things you are not only keeping the heart of this blog beating strong, you are also spreading awareness about eating disorders – a group of life-threatening illnesses that are extremely misunderstood and stigmatized by the general public.

The last thing I am going to ask all of you wonderful people to do is to give me suggestions for some of my YouTube videos. I want to create YouTube videos that are relevant to YOU because I really do care about each and every one of my readers.  If you have any suggestions, PLEASE take a minute to just fill out the contact form below with your suggestions. Yep, it’s that easy!

Thank you SO much for all of your support! I wish you all well and don’t forget to share, subscribe, and make a video suggestion  (or two 🙂 ).

Leave a Reply

