Eating Disorder Vlog: Relapse

The month of January is usually a month of great excitement. It is the beginning of a new year, of a new start on life. Unfortunately, that was not the case for me.
The month of January was like a heartless militant. It waged war on me and through the use of anxiety-provoking, stress-inducing events, it destroyed me in every battle. Now January is over and it won the war, shattering my emotional well-being and destroying any progress I made in overthrowing the kingdom of my eating disorder.
I hate to admit this but I have relapsed. My eating disorder is beginning to control everything about me and my life and this time, I don’t know how to stop it.

2 thoughts on “Eating Disorder Vlog: Relapse

  1. Dearest Claire, I am sorry to hear that you have been finding it difficult but please hang in there! You are a kind and brave (because you started this blog and continues to share both useful information and your true emotions) young lady who I really admire.
    I am a mum with a recovering ED teenager, so I would really like to be able to give you a big hug so that you don’t feel so sad.
    Everyday is another new day to give yourself strength the kick the ass of ED! You can do it!

  2. I am with you in Spirit sweet girl. I have relasped also, not from eating disorder but from drinking. 21 years of being sober. My child took her life, my mother dies and my dad has a stroke. Our remaining daughter who is 37 is in distress , so I cannot feel at this time, I drank to get some energy back. some feeling back into my body. Not a good idea. Now I am having to begin my journey all over again. I will not beat up on myself if you promise to do the same. Let Go , Let God, all in good orderly direction. (GOD) . Today is a new day, eat well, nourish yourself as only you can. much love to you . xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

