My Recent Trip to the Shrink – A Living Hell

My most recent psychiatrist visit was definitely not a piece of cake.

One thought on “My Recent Trip to the Shrink – A Living Hell

  1. Hi there! I don’t know if you really believe that full recovery is impossible for anyone who has had an ED, but I would definitely be one of the many exceptions I know! 🙂 I know quite a few fully recovered folks, and I want to encourage you to keep going! For me, I had to gain more weight than my Dr. originally told me and then finally I was emotionally stable and no longer desired what ED wanted. I just ran across your blog and also this one: http://thetenpoundblog.com/page/2/
    I think you may appreciate what this Dr. has to say especially since she explains how the family can help and you have a supportive family. Apparently, I’m not the only one for whom those last few pounds made all the difference. (My first Dr. tried to “help” me by giving me a low goal weight, but in the end, that just kept the thoughts rolling. Hang in there! 🙂
    Have your parents looked into Family Based Treatment? It seems like it is really helpful!

Leave a Reply

